Home > Windows 10 > Bsod Pci.sys Address F748e0bf

Bsod Pci.sys Address F748e0bf

Contents

lol. Does that have sp1 in it?I'll give it a try and see what happens. Though I am afraid I may run into that problem again. A problem has been detected and windows has been shut down to prevent damage to your computer. http://afede.org/windows-10/bsod-pci-sys-address-f748e0bf-base-at.html

all hanging processes cannot be... Just wanted to thank you all for your questions and anwsers. I am going to go back in and turn the changes on one by one and see which one causes the issue - THEN I am going to load the factory That should have newer drivers with it. http://www.techsupportforum.com/forums/f10/solved-pci-sys-error-with-bluescreen-when-installing-521239.html

Pci.sys Bsod

Stopped on the same driver, but at a differn't memory location. Nov 20, 2004 #4 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177 +19 mule91 said: hi, did you ever manage to solve this as i have the same problem with the same motherboard. Well Garnoc if you need some help slipstreaming your XP disk to SP2 or 3 let me know and I will post instructions. (Yet another thing TheOutcaste taught me).

Toshiba Satellite trackpad sticking [SOLVED] Have Win10 Want To Revert Back To... Bios finds all the drives. The time now is 08:26 PM. Pci.sys Bsod Windows 10 I have a pre SP1 WIn XP Pro install disk.

Thanks! Pci.sys Blue Screen Windows 7 I have a pre SP1 WIn XP Pro install disk. cheers.Click to expand... http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/pci-sys-windows-xp-pro-will-not-install.16553/ Could anyone tell me if I can make an XPpro CD with SP1 added to the install disk?

sathiyanathan, Nov 25, 2009 #9 sathiyanathan Techie7 New Member I too face the problem like this, my o/s installation CD is corrupted that's why i face this problem, so change your Pci Sys Address F748e0bf Base At To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. Bill PcTestCard.com, Oct 31, 2008 #8 sathiyanathan Techie7 New Member I too face the problem like this, my o/s installation CD is corrupted that's why i face this problem, so aford10Mar 30, 2010, 7:45 PM You're welcome,Thanks for the vote Ask a new question Read More New Build Blue Screen Windows XP Systems Related Resources I get BSOD when installing XP

Pci.sys Blue Screen Windows 7

I am not guessing. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-1728646/install-stop-0x0000007e-pci-sys.html You need to go into your BIOS Setup Menu (as prompted during every boot up) and make sure your CD drive is listed before your boot hard drive in the boot Pci.sys Bsod After upgrading is successfully completed, you can enable PCI-Express and start using PCI-Express graphics card. Pci.sys Windows 10 Thank you Patmark __________________ Sometimes its the simplist solution that fixes the problem.

Blue screen, try to reinstall XP & says pci.sys missing Discussion in 'Windows XP Help' started by danielclode, Oct 29, 2008. navigate here i am getting exactly the same message. You can go to this link for easy directions on making an slipstream disk: http://www.msfn.org/articles.php?act...showarticle=49 and you can go to this site to download sp2 http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en "We are all born ignorant, Same memory address and the pci.sys indication... Pci.sys Windows 7

Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2016 XenForo Ltd. It freezes at the same spot where x32 XP gives the pci.sys As far as I can tell, there is no SP for x64. TechSpot is a registered trademark. http://afede.org/windows-10/bsod-pci-sys-f748e0bf.html If you haven't got such a disk, and haven't tried it, then you know that it's the stated solution and so you should go and get it done useing the instructions

Dismiss Notice TechSpot Forums Forums Software Windows Today's Posts PCI.SYS Windows XP Pro will notinstall ByTane Nov 3, 2004 Post New Reply Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 Pci.sys Error Windows 10 Gear in this thread ASUS P7P55D-E - LGA 1156 - Intel P5 ASUS P7P55D-E features Intel LGA1156 Platform/Intel P55 Express Chipset, True USB 3.0 or SATA 6Gb/s More on ASUS P7P55D-E This is my first post here, but I've got a tricky problem installing XP Pro SP1 on a new system and need some help...

Sorry for the delayed response - my boss decided to drop his laptop this morning :S ugh I am still in the same boat.

I tried to look this up on Microsoft support but they had nothing. Under this circumstance, only PCI graphics card can help you monitoring the installation process at this stage. I hate doing upgrades, I greatly prefer fresh installs of new OSs. Pci.sys Download Windows Xp There are many resources available online describing the slipstreaming process: Beginners Guide: Slipstreaming a Windows XP Install CD with Service Pack 2 Slipstreaming Windows XP Service Pack 2 and Create Bootable

I even removed all pci cards, now just using the on-board video. Such opinions may not be accurate and they are to be used at your own risk. Generated Wed, 14 Dec 2016 01:26:35 GMT by s_hp84 (squid/3.5.20) Login _ Social Sharing Find TechSpot on... this contact form Also verified the SP3 Slipstreamed CD in the same maner. 10-13-2010, 10:31 AM #14 Garnoc Registered Member Join Date: Mar 2010 Posts: 119 OS: Windows7 OK I may

The issue stayed with the board and did not follow the drive. 10-13-2010, 01:00 PM #18 patmark TSF Team Emeritus Microsoft Visiting Expert Join Date: Jul 2010 Any idea how I can get XP on this machine? You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. I was subscribed to this thread - I opted out of being notified on reply to subscribed threads.

BSoD on XP64 after installing windows auto updates Re-installing XP Problems - BSOD/No HDD P5B Deluxe NOT Installing XP BSoD!!! Then, upgrade the version to SP2. Then - I tried something else. cheers.

Yes, thankfully it is a genuine install disc. I will post results then! YES NO 500 characters remaining Send Thank you Company Information Our Commitment Communities Investor Relations Contact Us Newsroom Jobs © Intel Corporation Terms of Use *Trademarks Privacy Cookies Supply Chain Transparency Thanks for any help!!

Are you getting the exact same error message? When i then press any button. I am going to disable all the USB in BIOS and retry XP 10-12-2010, 02:40 PM #3 patmark TSF Team Emeritus Microsoft Visiting Expert Join Date: Jul